Main Content

How do I get a library card?


Persons who reside or pay property taxes on property in the JCPL library district, which includes all of Jasper County except for Carpenter Township/Remington are eligible for free Jasper County Public Library cards. To get your card please present proof of residency or property ownership at any of our three library locations (Rensselaer, DeMotte, Wheatfield). A driver’s license, utility bill, tax bill, lease agreement, or a piece of mail will typically suffice. For more information, please check out our  Circulation Policy.